Mmmmmm....

Smothered Beef Stew Meat and Rice

In Uncategorized on January 22, 2010 at 1:15 pm

Ok, so I am actually taking a step back for a second to post my very first meal that I tried when I decided to start cooking more. I was going through my mom’s recipes and found the one that looked the most simple. Here is what it was:

About 1.5 lbs. Beef stew meat, one can of cream of mushroom soup, one can of cream of onion soup

Preaheat oven to 325. All you do is whisk the two soups together, put the stew meat close together but not stacked in a 9×13 pan (I would probably use glass as opposed to metal), and spoon the soup over the meat. Make sure all the meat is covered. There will be extra soup so just spoon that on top, try not to let soup just sit in the bottom of the pan or it may burn. Then you cover the pan with foil and bake for 3-3.5 hours. Serve over white rice.

Let me say, this is a good, solid comfort food. The soups make an amazing gravy like sauce, and it is excellent over the rice! Trav and I both gave this meal 4 out of 5 stars!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

